I have decided that the 19th day of the month is my favourite, because it’s the day that my YA Chronicles box comes! This month’s theme “Summer Days Driftin’ Away” was very well suited for warming me up after the cold days we’ve had here in Melbourne, and everything in the box was perfect for relaxing after a week full of tests.

SONY DSC

In the box this month was…

The Unexpected Everything

A jasmine bath bomb

A fairy bread scented candle

A magnetic ice cream bookmark

SONY DSC

My fairy bread candle from Nook and Burrow smells like birthday parties and looks adorable, with real hundreds and thousands in it.

SONY DSC

I have wanted a magnetic bookmark for so long, as I found that my old metal clip on one was damaging pages out of my books, so this cute-as-a-button ice cream was a welcome surprise.

SONY DSC

I cannot wait to read in the bath with my candle burning and my jasmine bath bomb from Allbody Soaps.

SONY DSC

And last, but not least, is the book from this month’s box – The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. Amy and Rodger’s Epic Detour, by the same author, has been on my wishlist for months, so I’m certainly looking forward to reading this one.

Next month’s box is Pride Week, and I can’t wait!

3 thoughts on “The YA Chronicles Unboxing

  1. I just joined up in time for Pride week and I bought some candles from Nook and Burrow 🙂 I can’t wait for them to get here. I’m dying to read The Unexpected anything I wish I signed up last month! Great unboxing 😀

    Like

    1. Thanks! 😊 I lit the candle the other night and it smelt amazing; you’re certainly in for a treat when yours arrive. I’ve just finished the book I was reading before the box got here so now I can get started on The Unexpected Everything and I cannot wait! I hope you enjoy your box when it comes next month! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yay, I bought the Fairy bread candle and the buttery beer one, I can’t wait for them to get here! I’ve been meaning to get a subscription box for a while but kept putting it off, I hope next months is as fantastic as this months 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

