Today my Goodreads account informed me that we are officially a quarter of the way through the year! Yay! Congratulations on making it this far.

I thought that as it’s a quarter of the way through the year, it would be a good idea to revisit my goals that I posted about at the beginning of the year.

They were all fairly simple, and achievable, but things that were important to me and I wanted to really focus on. Three of them were quantitate and three of them were less-so, so they were a bit of a judgement call.

I would like to read 50 books

A Quarter of the Way Through the Year

I’ve gotten to twenty, so I’m ahead of schedule! Here’s my Goodreads if you want to see them.

I would like to get a job

A couple of days after I posted my New Year’s resolutions I went job searching and about three weeks afterwards I got two jobs, which was nice. I did a shift at McDonalds, quit there and stayed at Baker’s Delight. They’re also known as Cob’s Bakery and they’re a franchise but also like a little local bakery and a great place to work for. I’m really happy there.

I would like to see Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them in Gold Class

Well, this hasn’t come out yet. So no, but not for trying?

I hope that my family and friends and I are happy

This is still something I’m working on every day, but I think we’re doing pretty well on this one.

I hope that my school places more importance on mental health in the classroom

Ummmmm…

I hope that I have the strength to overcome whatever issues I may face in 2016

Lucky for me, I haven’t really faced any “issues”, per say.

So I think I’m doing pretty well on my goals this year so far, and I’ll check back in with you halfway through the year.

Leave a Reply

