Hi all!

So today I went through and changed a bunch of things on my blog. The main thing though, is the name and the set out of it all. The content has not, and will not, change.

I outgrew/grew tired of the sparkszine theme. Linking everything to a spark seemed like a tedious metaphor, and with the increase in what used to be “Katy Sparks” posts, this blog is seeming less like an online magazine and more like a personal blog. Which is, of course, fine. It just means it’s time for a little change.

So as you will notice, I have a new theme. I also have new categories, and a new name – Katy’s Cosy Corner. This is becoming my corner of the internet, my little private space and I wanted my name to reflect that.

So the “sparks” part of all the names in my blog posts have gone, but some of the actual posts still reference the old theme. I will not be changing that.

I don’t believe in ignoring the past. I don’t believe in pretending that parts of my life never happened. So while I don’t love the whole Sparks thing any more, I won’t be getting rid of it. One day, I’d like to look back at it and go “this happened. I thought it was cool at the time. It’s not so much now.”

My social media is also all changing too. Katy’s Cosy Corner is now officially what I’ll be going by, and Twitter, Instagram and Tumblr are all @ katyscosycorner.

So keep an eye out for all my changes as they role out over the next few days. I hope you all stick around in my little corner even as it’s under construction, and that you like it as much as I do.

Katy 

Leave a Reply

