If his voice was a delicacy
It would be dark chocolate
Rich and smooth and velvety
Coating my mouth with its slightly bitter taste

If his eyes were a colour
They’d be the blue
That is found where the ocean meets the sky
White capped waves and endless clouds

If his hair were a scent
It would be oranges and lemons
Sour and sharp and tangy
But sweet when baked with vanilla

If his mouth was clothing
It would be your favourite pyjamas
Your fleecy flannel
Your comfort item, enveloping you

His name pours from my mouth like honey
Mellifluous
His hands touch me like I am glass
Gently
His arms encircle me like I am breakable
Precious
His body relaxes under my adoring gaze
Loved

If he,
All of him,
Was someone’s
He’s mine

(This post was written before changes to my blog, when all posts where categorized by “sparks”. Any and all references to Katy/Everyday/Travelling/Life Sparks or Sparkszine are as a result of this)

Leave a Reply

