Every city in the world (apart from three) is built on a water source. However, very few are built on a public beach. Last year I was lucky enough to travel with my family to Sydney and visit the very famous Bondi Beach.

Katy Sydney 1
My first time at Bondi Beach

I have to say, Sydney is a gorgeous city. We stayed there two nights and I wish we had stayed for longer, because I didn’t get to do nearly enough exploring of it. It’s full of beautiful shops and people and places and the beach is stunning (and very well maintained for being in the city center). I got to sit by the water front in a posh restaurant eating salmon, walk no less then 100 meters and relax on the beach for the afternoon.

There is no doubt though that the crowning jewel in Sydney was the Opera House and Harbour Bridge.

Katy Sydney
My brother, mother and I at the Sydney Opera House

If I could go back to Sydney, I’d definitely climb the bridge and I’d without a doubt see a show at the Opera House. The stunning piece of architecture is a feature right in the middle of the city and arguably the most recognizable building in Australia.

This gorgeous city definitely left it’s mark on me, and I hope to go back soon.

(This post was written before changes to my blog, when all posts where categorized by “sparks”. Any and all references to Katy/Everyday/Travelling/Life Sparks or Sparkszine are as a result of this)

Leave a Reply

